Uncategorized

February Wrap-Up

Hi lovelies,

 

I apologise for my lack of content lately, I have had a lot going on in my professional life lately, which has been making me feel unable to indulge in reading and writing like I usually do. However, I made some time to talk you you all about my February books! So without further adieu, here is my February Wrap-Up!

This month, this incredibly short month! I read 5 books! In no particular order:

Boy On a Wire by Jon Doust – 2/5 stars – This book wasn’t really for me, it started out strong and then fell flat towards the middle. I found it hard to keep track of what was happening throughout.

The House of Second Chances by Esther Campion – 3/5 Stars. – I was sent a copy of this book from the lovely people at Hachette Publishing. It isn’t my usual type of book, but I was greatful for the change of pace and for the slower style.

The Secret Runners of New York by Matthew Reilly – 5/5 Stars. – I was sent an Advance Reading Copy of this book by MacMillan. I was so, so shocked to receive a copy of this one, and so greatful! I am a huge Matther Reilly fan and this book was no exception! Wonderfully written and action packed! The perfect entry level Reilly novel!

Hidden Bodies by Caroline Kepnes. – 3/5 Stars. – This book was a bit of a let down. I wanted to read it becasue it is the sequel to YOU and I absolutely adored YOU. I wanted more dark and twisty Joe Goldberg, but instead I got, slightly creepy Joe…

When The Light Went Out by Bridget Morrissey – 4/5 Stars.  – I was given a review copy of this book from NetGalley, and I stumbled across it on my Kindle and thought, ooh sounds interesting… and it was! The writing style is so easy to read. It definitely had some Pretty Little Liars and Broken Things (Lauren Oliver) vibes, but a good read all the same!

 

Soo that is my February wrap-up! I was so excited when I realised that I had read five books! I thought my number would have been much less due to my busy life and the fact that the month is so short!

Have you read any of the books on my list? If so, what did you think?

 

Thanks for reading!

Julie

Leave a comment